Marc Bolan & T-Rex - Thunderwing - CD
  • Marc Bolan & T-Rex - Thunderwing - CD
In cart Not available Out of stock

Marc Bolan left a phenomenal amount of recorded work, spanning his thirty-year career, confirming his energy, drive and ambition as a musician.

Over the last two decades unheard solo and T.Rex studio recordings have been made available, much of this material has increased our knowledge of bolan’s working methods, and in many cases, reveals aspects of his work not appreciated during his lifetime.

Indeed, as with other superstars of the time, the music of Marc Bolan was originally considered as, but also dismissed as transient contemporary popular music.

Today it has relevance and cultural value.

 1. The Groover

  1. Jitterbug Love

  2. Telegram Sam

  3. Metal Guru

  4. Thunderwing

  5. Rock On

  6. The Slider

  7. Baby Boomerang

  8. Main Man

  9. Sunken Rags

  10. Laser Love

  11. 20th Century Boy

  12. Children Of The Revolution

All recorded just before the final sessions for The Slider and Tanx albums - under the watchful eye of Tony Visconti - these tracks all show a bit of history.

Read more… close