Country Hits - Live At The Cheyenne Saloon
  • Country Hits - Live At The Cheyenne Saloon
In cart Not available Out of stock

The Cheyenne Saloon & Opera House, first opened in 1982, was tailor-made for country music. The western-themed nightclub was a welcome addition to Orlando’s already established Church Street Station complex and would soon be selected as home to a national television show airing on The Nashville Network, TNN. Aptly named “Church Street Station,” the program debuted on March 10, 1984, showcasing performances from some of country’s most beloved stars.

A remarkable lineup of talent visited the venue during the life of the program. Iconic country artists like Merle Haggard, Jerry Lee Lewis, Tammy Wynette, Porter Wagoner, Tanya Tucker, Jimmy Dean and Mel Tillis all made appearances. Even rock and roll pioneers Charlie Rich and Jerry Lee Lewis performed on the show.

I Believe In You - Mel Tills
I Never Promised You A Rose Garden - Lynn Anderson
He Stopped Loving Her Today - George Jones
Satisfied Mind - Porter Wagoner
Behind Closed Doors - Charlie Rich
Masma Tried - Merle Haggard
Stand By Your Man - Tammy Wynette
Marie Laveau - Bobby Bare
Hello Walls - Faron Young
Long Hard Road - Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
San Antonio Stroll - Tanya Tucker
Midnight Hauler - Razzy Bailey
Fire And Smoke - Earl Thomas Conley
Talk To Me - Mickey Gilley
I Loved Em Everyone - T.G. Sheppard
If I Said You Had A Beautiful Body - The Bellamy Brothers
Wasted Days And Wasted Nights - Freddy Fender
Whole Lot A Shakin - Jerry Lee Lewis
Big John - Jimmy Dean

Running Time: 60 Minutes
Dolby Digital 5.1
All Regions - PAL System

Read more… close